Kingwood Assembly of God Church actually began in 1929. During the 1940’s, the church moved to the center of Alabaster and by the 1970’s, the church had grown to the point of having to purchase more property. That is when the church moved to the Royalty Drive address, that housed K-5 through 12th grade. In 1979, Kingwood Christian School was birthed, with a small daycare for families and staff.
In the early 1990’s, the church purchased 25 acres of land on Industrial Road. From this purchase, Kingwood Christian Child Development Center was born. In 1999, the new church sanctuary and an additional nine daycare classrooms, as well as the Children’s Chapel were constructed. We are blessed with a rich heritage and an exciting future!